They say life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get. I supposed that’s true. Because I’d never have suspected where I am at in life right now. I wouldn’t change a thing. At the risk of this sounding like a journal entry, I want to chronicle a few updates on life right now.

Cat mom

Because an adorable little puppy just wasn’t enough, we got a kitten. I was worried that he and Maverick wouldn’t like each other, but thankfully I was wrong. They play flight a lot, but they are really best friends. They snuggle with each other and pose together for pictures. Like this.

img_0838

Travel adventures

I believe I have flown about 5 times this year. That might be the most I’ve ever flown in one year. And I’m so stoked about it. Places I’ve gone include: Florida, Canada, Colorado, Texas, and Iceland. Next up on the agenda is two more trips to Colorado, potentially a trip to New York, AND a trip to Paris. 🙂 I’ll try to get back in the habit of sharing pics and adventure details on here more regularly.

The reason I’ve been busy blogging, but not on here…

I started another blog! It’s a bit of a side project for me. I’ve always loved productivity, so I started a blog that’s all about productivity. It’s called Project 1440 and it’s resource about anything and all things productivity. I’ve learned a lot these past couple years, and I’ve really developed a process and system for making sure that I’m not just doing things, but actually adding value and moving the needle on my goals. If you want to learn more about it, here are some of my favorite posts thus far:

I’d love it if you stopped by over there and told me what you think! I’ll be spending a lot of time blogging over there as I’m trying to build a community around productivity.

I’m writing a book!

I’ve always wanted to write a book, so I figured YOLO. It’s part of Project 1440, and I’m writing a book that’s all about my process and systems for making the most of life instead of just working hard and spinning your gears. I have experience on both sides of the spectrum, so I’m excited to share my experiences and practical advice to help people!

That being said… I don’t really know much about writing a book, and I wouldn’t call myself a great author. So basically…

writingbook

But no worries, it’s gonna be great. It’s a great way to use my process I’ve developed and prove that it works to get things done that add value! I’ll keep you posted on the progress, or you can follow the Project 1440 blog where I’ll also be posting updates.

Stay tuned for more cat and dog pictures and more productivity info. 🙂

Comment here

