Time. It’s such a simple four letter word, but a crucially important element of life. People use it to mean many different things. Someone might say “I don’t have time.” Well, the truth is, we all have time. In fact, we all have the same amount of time. Sixty minutes that make up an hour, twenty four hours days, seven days a week, twelve months a year. The question isn’t how much time do we have. The question is how do we use it. I’ve been thinking a great deal about priorities lately. There is so much in life. So much that I want to see, want to do, want to learn. But, life is short. I can’t do everything. I know it sounds stupid to be saying this at 20 years old. I have my whole life ahead of me still, right? But I still realize that life is not forever, and it will go by so quickly. I don’t want to live with any regrets. I don’t want to look back on my life and wish I’d have spent more time on something that I didn’t, or have pursued something that I didn’t think was important at the time. I want to be more focused. Right now, it is as if my mind chases after everything that jumps before it. I want to be involved in this group. I want to learn more about this subject. I want to hang out with these people. I want to make money and save for this. I honestly can’t handle it all! And I’m starting to get to the point where I realize that. Planning is good and important, but sometimes, you just have to stop and smell the roses and let life happen. Stop trying to plan everything perfectly so you live with no regrets. You will have regrets. No matter what you do. There’s always something you can be doing better. And you’re probably always focusing too hard on something you shouldn’t, while not giving enough attention to something you should. But that’s part of life, I guess. Life is experience. It’s not made up so much of who has the most minutes and days and who is the most productive in those minutes and days, but rather, I think it’s about who has the most to show for those minutes, and who is laughing and happy in those minutes.

I don’t really know what I’m babbling about. It makes sense in my head. I just don’t want to be so paranoid and worrying about everything in life, but at the same time, I want to be prepared. I want to focus on the thing and people that I should be, and not worry about the other things in life.

So there’s that.

End of my attempt at sorting out my mind.

Comment here

