So tonight I have officially pulled my first all-nighter. Not for homework or school. For other reasons. Chiefly because there’s a lot on my mind.

I don’t really want to write a whole blog post about all that, but I just want to say how thankful I am that God has brought me where I am today. My school is truly wonderful. I keep thinking about how scared I was this time last year and how I had no idea what I was going to do and how I was so sure I was going to hate it here. But I don’t. I honestly wasn’t really planning on developing a lot of relationships. But I have. My closest friends are here. It’s just weird how I seem to always think I know what life is going to be like, and I’m so often wrong.

Anyways. Chalk this up as a lesson: God knows best. I don’t. I need to trust Him more.

Comment here

