I feel like my Composition class is changing my life. I don’t think I’m becoming some great writer, but I’ve notice that I pay so much more attention to the way I write. I just think about it more. Even when I’m texting, it’s as if my mind runs through each word I type and tries to find an alternative word choice that might sound better. I want to write more!! But…. I don’t have the time to do it and I’m not really sure what to write in my free time anyways. So, for now, I must just settle with blog posts.

My exciting news of the week: I got a summer job in DC! I am so excited. I’ll leave in the middle of May and will be done at the end of July. I’ll be a program assistant at a 4-H conference in Washington, D.C.! I am super stoked.

Comment here

