Or at least I wish. I am currently in the process of finding some major ways to supplement my income. I need clothing, would like to afford some nice stuff for college, and would like a bit of money to use to spend time with friends this summer. (They say the best things in life are free, but the necessary ones cost money.) I have researched online and am still looking for ways to make money. I do not want a part time job. Won’t work with my summer plans, and besides that, I am a huge advocate of self employment. I think it rocks. I like being able to determine when and where I work, and how much. I kind of like my job being on my terms, which is what I love about Squidoo and my website. Problems with those? Website isn’t making ANY money (yet), and Squidoo is doing well, just not moving very quickly either.

So, I’m open to any ideas. Here’s what I am thinking:

1. eBook. Not sure if I could make money from this. Chances are, probably not. I should do a free one and gain a reputation, then I can make ones and start charging. But either way. I would like to do this this summer.

2. Make more Squidoo lenses. Yeah yeah this is obviously part of the plan. But like I said, it’s slow and not bringing in enough money on its own.

3. Start a store on eBay and buy from wholesalers or drop ship. This can be kind of risky and complicated, though. I believe I might give drop shipping a try and we’ll see what happens. That seems to be a little less risky and it could be a good way to make some money.

ugh. Everything online just talks about starting websites and affiliate marketing and finding the right keywords. Yeah, well I’m trying that. And it isn’t quite all it’s cracked up to be. Maybe I should just stick with it and keep trying new stuff in my field.

But what are some other things that I can do to make money? Mow yards? Uhh. No. Let’s not. Pet care? I could. But I’m not sure how productive that would be. Besides, I really want to do something I enjoy. Like online stuff. Social media. Marketing.
Maybe I could approach companies and see if they would like a social media marketer to come and do some work for them. I am going to be doing it at the Shrimp Dock. Once I can say I have done that, I can approach other companies. Maybe they would be interested.

What are some other popular summer gigs? I don’t know how to clean swimming pools, and I’d really like to stay away from jobs that require me to run around outside. Even if I would be self-employed. Mowing is NOT my specialty. I do not miss doing that.

I could sell my mom’s homeschool books on Amazon. Which I probably will end up doing that. Maybe that’s what I should do. I should sell those things on Amazon and instead of just putting them up there and leaving them, I can try really hard to promote them.

OK- after a long discussion with my mom, here’s my plan:

1. Keep working on Squidoo. Add new lenses, work on getting the ones I do have higher up on Google.
2. Keep working on College Junction. Have a contest and try to get more people on there.
3. Sell mom’s book on Amazon.
4. Buy stuff from eBay (or stuff in stores) and sell on Amazon. I’m going to mainly buy DVD’s or something that will be useful to me, even if I don’t sell it. That way, I’m not taking a HUGE risk of buying something I could never possibly use, then not being able to sell it.
5. Contact stores and companies offering to do their social media marketing. This sounds interesting. :/

Besides that? I’m not sure what I’ll do to make money. I’ll keep thinking through stuff in my mind, but I’m at the point where I need to jump out and do something, instead of looking around for forever. Ok. Here goes!

Comment here

